top of page

Photoshop/CAD Block

This week we had to learn Photoshop and produce 4 designs, 2 digital fashion illustrations and 1 GIF by the end of the week. As I didn't have any experience of Photoshop, I really struggled in this block and had to spend extra hours working on the computers in the library each day. My designs were based on swatchbook drawings that I had scanned and manipulated. Unfortunately I hadn't any swatchbook drawings in colour at this point so I had to invent the colour in Photoshop, which I didn't like doing. Considering that I only had a couple of days being taught Photoshop from scratch, I did learn quite a lot in that time, but I wished that I could have had longer to play around with designs both on and off the computer.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
bottom of page